Signing of the Civil Rights Act of 1968

President Lyndon B. Johnson signs the Civil Rights Act. Those witnessing the signature include Sen. Hugh Scott (PA), Sen. Edward Brooke (MA), Speaker of the House John McCormack (MA), Rep. Emanuel Cellar (NY), Sen. Walter Mondale (MN), and Justice Thurgood Marshall. April 11, 1968

Date: 4/11/1968

Creator: Yoichi Okamoto

Location: LBJ Presidential Library

Access Conditions: Public Domain

Download Full-Size Image