Congressional Black Caucus letter to colleagues regarding block grants and reconciliation (1981)

Letter from Del. Walter Fauntroy (DC), Chairman of CBC, and other CBC members asking members of Congress to join the Caucus in opposing block grant proposals from the Reagan administration. Signatures include: Del. Walter Fauntroy (DC), Reps. Ronald Dellums (CA), Augustus Hawkins (CA), Parren Mitchell (MD), Julian Dixon (CA), Shirley Chisholm (NY), Harold Ford (TN), Mickey Leland (TX), John Conyers (MI), Mervyn Dymally (CA) and George Crockett (MI). Attachment includes details of the situation in Miami. June 23, 1981

Date: 6/23/1981

Creator: Walter Fauntroy

Location: Box 212, Walter Fauntroy Collection, Walter E. Fauntroy papers, Special Collections Research Center, The George Washington University

Access Conditions: Restricted - Contact Repository

Download This Document